Guitar Hero 5 and Band Hero DLCs of December

By on December 1, 2009

Activision drumming out 5 track packs throughout December.

Share this Article


First Impressions
My reaction is

Activision will be adding in highly varied assortment of musicz for Guitar Hero 5 and Band Hero throughout December. Four track packs will be released every week of the month featuring songs from OneRepublic, Taylor Swift, The Fall of Troy, Maroon 5, etc., with a freebie track by Steve Ouimette on Christmas day. Here is the complete list:

The Fall of Troy Track Pack – December 3

  • “Panic Attack” by The Fall of Troy
  • “A Classic Case of Transference” by The Fall of Troy
  • “Single” by The Fall of Troy

OneRepublic Track Pack – December 12

  • “All The Right Moves” by OneRepublic
  • “Everybody Loves Me” by OneRepublic
  • “Mercy” by OneRepublic

Indie Rock Track Pack – December 17

  • “Hi-Speed Soul” by Nada Surf
  • “Cut Your Hair” by Pavement
  • “Sister Jack” by Spoon

Celebrity New Years Rock Track Pack – December 22

  • “Our Song” by Taylor Swift
  • “Harder to Breathe” by Maroon 5
  • “New” by No Doubt
  • “Hark The Herald Angels Sing” by Steve Ouimette (Free)

The pricing structure for the DLCs will be usual: singles will cost $2 (160 MS Points, 200 Wii Points), while each song pack will cost $5.50 (440 MS Points, 550 Wii Points).


Mufaddal Fakhruddin is the Editor for IGN ME and thinks writing in third person about himself in an about me section is weird.

More News

Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/sites/t/ on line 7
Most Read
Most Commented